Super Lawyer recognition

Seventy-three lawyers from Reno and two from Carson City have been recognized as "Super Lawyers" by Minneapolis-based Key Professional Media.

The recognition is based on peer nominations and review by a panel of top-rated attorneys.

Selected from Reno were:

Leif Reid of Lewis and Roca, Bruce Beesley of Lewis and Roca, Sean McGuinness of Lewis and Roca, Julien Sourwine of Sourwine & Sloan, David Hoy of Hoy & Hoy; Thomas Beko of Erickson, Thorpe & Swainston Ltd., Leo Bergin of McDonald, Carano, Wilson, Paul Bible of Bible Mousel, William "Dave" Davis of Jones Vargas; Mary Anne Decaria of Silverman, Decaria & Kattelman Chtd., Robert Eisenberg of Lemons, Grundy & Eisenberg, Robert Enzenberger of Enzenberger, Hughs & Herbosheimer; Scott Freeman of the Law Offices of Scott N. Freeman, Suellen Fulstone of Morris Peterson, David Garcia of Holland & Hart, C. James Georgeson of Georgeson Angaran Chtd., David Grundy of Lemons, Grundy & Eisenberg, Stephen Harris of Belding, Harris & Petroni Ltd., Jeffrey Hartman of Hartman & Hartman, Timothy Henderson of Henderson & Morgan, Procter Hug of Maupin, Cox & LeGoy, Stephen Kent of Woodburn & Wedge, Mark Knoble of Avansino, Melarkey, Knobel & Mulligan, Bruce Laxalt of Laxalt & Nomura Ltd., Robert LeGoy Jr. of Maupin, Cox & LeGoy, Edward Lemons of Lemons, Grundy & Eisenberg, Ronald J. Logar of Logar Pulver, W. Douglass Maupin of Maupin, Cox & LeGoy, Shawn B. Meador of Woodburn & Wedge, James Morgan of Henderson & Morgan, M. Ann Morgan of Jones Vargas, C. Barton Mowry of Maupin, Cox & LeGoy, Peter Chase Neumann, Donald Nomura of Laxalt & Nomura Ltd., Stephen Novacek of Holland & Hart, William Peterson of Morris Peterson, William Raggio of Jones Vargas; Kent Robison of Robison, Belaustegui, Sharp and Low; F. DeArmond Sharp of Robison, Belaustegui, Sharp and Low; Matthew L. Sharp of the Matthew L. Sharp Law office, Gary Silverman of Silverman, Decaria & Kattelman Chtd., Charles W. Spann of Perry & Spann, Kaaran Thomas of McDonald Carano Wilson, Harold B. Thompson of Harold Thompson Mediations Inc., Eugene Wait of the Wait Law Firm, Richard Young of the Law Offices of Richard W. Young, John Aberasturi of Erickson, Thorpe & Swainston, Michael Alonso of Jones Vargas, Jack Angaran of Georgeson Angaran, Robert E. Armstrong of McDonald Carano Wilson, Sallie Armstrong of Downey Brand, Bill Bradley of Bradley, Drendel & Jeanney, James Bradshaw of McDonald Carano Wilson, Janet Chubb of Jones Vargas; William Cobb of Erickson, Thorpe & Swainston, Karen Dennison of Holland & Hart, Colleen Dolan of Lionel, Sawyer & Collins, Peter Durney of Durney & Brennan, John Echeverria of Echeverria Law Office, John Fowler of Woodburn & Wedge, John Frankovich of McDonald Carano Wilson, Leigh Goodard of McDonald Carano Wilson, Rew Goodenow of Parson Behle & Latimer, A.J. "Bud" Hicks of McDonald Carano Wilson, R. Craig Howard of Holland & Hart, William Jeanney of Bradley, Drendel & Jeanney, Pat Lundvall of McDonald Carano Wilson, Ernest Maupin of Maupin, Cox & LeGoy, John Murtha of Woodburn & Wedge, Albert Pagni of Jones Vargas, Dane Reaser of Lionel, Sawyer & Collins; Wayne Shaffer of Laxalt & Nomura and Jennifer Smith of Lionel Sawyer & Collins.

Carson City lawyers who were recognized included Andrew Mackenzie of Allison, MacKenzie, Pavlakis, Wright & Fagan and Frederick J. Schmidt of Holland & Hart.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment