Realtors' association honors

Kris Layman, Jenna Riley, Janice Copple and David Morton have been recognized by the Reno/Sparks Association of Realtors.

Layman, who works as an agent with Re/Max Realty Affiliates, was recognized as Realtor of the Year. She served as president of the association in 2009 and is a leadership trustee of the Nevada Association of Realtors.

Riley, a business development representative with Ticor Title, was recognized as Affiliate of the Year. She is chair of the association's event committee and will serve as affiliate director on the association board in 2011.

Copple, an agent with Keller Williams Group One, was recognized as educator of the year, the third time she has earned the award. Copple was president of the Nevada Real Estate Commission in 2009.

Morton, executive director of the Reno Housing Authority, received the association's Abraham Curry Award. He spearheaded work to win grants to rehabilitate and stabilize neighborhoods that have been hard-hit by foreclosures.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment