JDRF officers, board

Maryann Zucker has been elected president of the board of Northern Nevada Branch of JDRF, a nonprofit that raises money for diabetes research.

New board members include Chris Barrett of Barrett Resources; Lisa Ferro,; Garrett Gordon of Lewis & Roca; Dean Hanson of CommRow; Grant Markham; Justin Moscove of the Flowing Tide Pubs;Becky Russell of Wells Fargo; Chris Schultz of Micrometl; Tara Trovato of R&R Partners; Patrick Turner of the Nevada Discovery Museum and Barbara Wallace of Delphi Asset Management.

Returning to the board of directors are Be-Be Adams of Barrick Gold; Rick Alonso of Wells Fargo Advisors; Dr. Leslie Baker; Judy Lynn Charles;, Scott Christy of the Christy Group; Jill Cook of Renown Health; Rod Cooper of Granite Construction Company; Allyson Edgington; Wendy Ernaut; Marisa Francovich of The Grill at Quail Corners; Rich Green of New York Life; Fong Menante; Lisa Menante; Lesley Miller of Kaempfer Crowell Renshaw & Fiorentino; Shannon Mullen of Washoe County School District; Mike Nevis of NAI Alliance; Justin Piper of The Reno Aces; Christi Quatro of The Chamber; Tom Seeliger of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney; Janet Smagala of Gaming Capitol Group; Tania Violette of First Independent Bank and Dr. David White of David White Family Dentistry.

The advisory board includes Dr. Josh Bardin, Peggy Bohn, Calder Chism, Pete Copeland, Shane Gorman, Robb Huleva, Scott Huntley, Samatha Ladich, Anne Lichty, Ron Milligan, John Mudge, Joel Muller, Robert Olmer, Dr. Arnie Pitts, Linda Rowe, Mike Smart and Theresa Volkmann.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment