Boy Scouts Council

Jeffery Whitaker, a financial advisor with Waddell & Reed, was elected 2015 president of the Boy Scouts of America’s Nevada Area Council.

Ron Thornton, a 35-year veteran of the Boy Scout organization, was elected council commissioner.

Jim Rogers is immediate past president of the NAC and is current vice president of marketing and special events.

Other elected executive committee members were: Thierry Barkley, legal counsel; Ed Ricks, vice president of property/real estate; Dennis Lally, vice president of programs; Jim Stewart, vice president of district operations; Larry Tuntland, vice president of finance; Wade Christenson, treasurer; Col. Dan R. Waters, membership chair; Danny Hunsaker, vice president of training; and Sandy Rogers, vice president of community development.

Keith Ashby will continue as CEO and scout executive of the organization.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment