ElectraTherm advisory staff

Jon Wellinghoff, Paul Dickerson, Ken Fox and Steffen Hauff have been named to ElectraTherm’s strategic advisory team of energy industry leaders.

Wellinghoff is an energy law attorney and clean tech energy expert. He is co-chair of the Stoel Rives energy team and the immediate past chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission. He has more than 37 years experience in federal and state energy policy, regulation, and project development. He founded and led the Beckley Singleton, Chtd. Sustainable Energy and Clean Tech Division. He also served as General Counsel at the Nevada Public Utilities Commission, and served two terms as the State of Nevada’s first advocate for customers of public utilities.

Dickerson, an attorney and investment banker. He practices law with Mintz Levin’s corporate and securities section in Boston, while also working as a managing director for the investment bank of WoodRock & Co. in Houston. He also served as chief operating officer of the U.S. Department of Energy’s Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy.

Fox joined ElectraTherm’s board of directors in early 2012. He most recently was president, Americas and chief marketing officer for solar PV manufacturer Energy Conversion Devices, Inc. He also worked 19 years with United Technologies Corp. and with Bank of America and ExxonMobil.

He has an M.S. in Management from the M.I.T. Sloan School and an engineering degree from Northeastern University.

Dr. Hauff is CEO and president of APROVIS Energy Systems GmbH, a company he founded in 2000.

He studied at the University of Stuttgart, Germany, and is a graduate engineer of mechanical engineering in applied thermodynamic and mechanical design.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment