People: EDAWN appoints 9 new board members for 2021

The Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada on Jan. 28 announced the appointment of nine new members to its Board of Trustees, which provides leadership and oversight to EDAWN CEO Mike Kazmierski and its staff for the mission of adding quality jobs to the region.

Keith Burrowes, owner of Sierra Integrated Systems, LLC, is chair of the board this year.

New members for 2021 include: Stephen Ascuaga (Peppermill Resort Spa Casino), Julie Kozich (Chase International Real Estate), Helen Lidholm (Northern Nevada Medical Center) and Chad Martinson (MOBE and ACOVA Health) as board members; and Kristopher Dahir (Sparks City Council), Austin Osborne (Storey County Manager); Vaughn Hartung (Washoe County Commissioner), Kristen McNeill (Washoe County School District Superintendent) and Brian Sandoval (University of Nevada, Reno President) as ex-officio board members.

EDAWN also announced Jan. 28 the departure of the following board members: Andrew Diss ( Grand Sierra Resort), Robert Goldberg (GTG Capital Partners), Abbi Whitaker (The Abbi Agency), Charlene Bybee (Sparks City Council), Marshall McBride (Storey County Commissioner), Katy Simon Holland (WCSD Trustee) and Nevada Sen. Heidi Gansert.

"We appreciate the time and support of our departing board members and acknowledge that much of EDAWN's success is due to their support and active engagement,” Kazmierski said in a statement. “We are excited to welcome our new board members and are so proud of the broad community representation and diversification we have on the board, which is increasingly important as we continue our efforts to grow and diversify the local economy."

Go to for a full list of EDAWN’s 44 board members and ex-officio board members.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment