Nevada Mining Association awards 2022 Individual Safety Awards

NVMA Safety Award Luncheon Kinross Round Mountain in 2021

NVMA Safety Award Luncheon Kinross Round Mountain in 2021

The Nevada Mining Association has awarded the 2022 Individual Safety Awards, which celebrate the industry professionals whose extraordinary efforts ensure mine workers return home safely after every shift.

“Safety will always be the number one priority across Nevada’s mining industry – it’s woven into every aspect of our culture and operations for that very reason,” said NVMA President Tyre Gray in a press release.

Danny Young


 “Congratulations to the 37 award recipients for their outstanding commitment to keeping their co-workers and teams safe and healthy.”

The NVMA Individual Safety Awards are based on performance during the previous calendar year. A total of 105 nominations were submitted, with recipients voted on by industry peers. The 37 individual miners will be recognized during an awards luncheon Sept. 10 at the NVMA Convention in Lake Tahoe.

For information about the NVMA, visit

Dee Jay Leach


General Manager:
Neil Jensen, Kinross Nevada

Mine Manager:
Joseph Kemp, Kinross Nevada
Dale Thompson, Kinross
Bart Beatty, Nevada Gold Mines

Safety Professional:
Caleb Bolyard, Kinross Gold Corp.
Genevieve Merrill, KGHM
Shane Anderson, SSR Mining
Shawn Rose, First Majestic Silver Corp.

Dillon Pollock

General Supervisor:
Shawn Migas, Coeur Mining
Timothy Chapman, Kinross
Dee Jay Leach, Nevada Gold Mines

Safety Champions:
Adrienne Clinton, Argonaut Gold
Dillon Pollock, I80 Gold
Scott Torgerson, SSR Mining
Mariah Fehlman, Hecla Nevada
Kaitlin Rynearson, Kinross
Jessica Boggio, Nevada Gold Mines, LLC.
Mike Lefrere, Coeur Mining, Inc.
Kylie Payne, Nevada Gold Mines

Jessica Boggio

Safety Manager:
Robert Dechant, KGHM

Kelsey Plummer, SSR Mining
Luz Sandoval, Nevada Gold Mines
Aaron Evans, Coeur Mining

Luz Sandoval


Supervisor (15 or more employees):
Dan Nations, SSR Mining
Jennifer Browning, Kinross Gold
Steve Sebion, SSR Mining

Joe St. Pierre, Argonaut Gold

Supervisor (14 or fewer employees):
Cammie Holland, I-80 Gold Corp
William Daniel Eklund, First Majestic
Raymond Davis, Hecla Nevada
Mike Smith, Argonaut Gold

Sean Gallian

Christie Stannard, Kinross
John Simmons, Nevada Gold Mines
Sean Gallian, Turquoise Ridge

Emergency Response
Danny Young, Nevada Gold Mines
Robert Shoenecker, SSR Mining
Anthony Amity, First Majestic Silver Corp.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment