Balloon Race board |

Balloon Race board

NNBW staff

Pilar M. Aldecoaotalora of the Sands Regency has been selected as executive board president of the Great Reno Balloon Race.

Other officers include Ingrid Drummer, vice president; Carole Anderson of the University of Nevada, Reno, secretary; Mike Klaich of Muckel Anderson CPAs, treasurer; Tony Rivara, pilot representative; Michael Buis of Pacific States Communications, sponsorship chair; and Ed Buzzetti of Aeronaut Squadron, grounds specialist.

New members of the board include Buis; Tom Crist of Harrah’s Reno; Chris Dondero of Nevada Insurance Agency Co. and Christi Quatro of The Chamber.