NAACP leadership |

NAACP leadership

NNBW staff

Jeffrey S. Blanck, an attorney in Reno, has been elected 2013-2014 president of NAACP Reno-Sparks Branch No. 1112.

Other officers include Andrew Barbano of, first vice president; Patricia Gallimore, retired from AT&T, second vice president; George Haraway, retired from Washoe County School District, third vice president; Olene Boyer, retired from Washoe County School District, secretary; Dolores Feemster, retired from the Washoe County School District, assistant secretary; Heather Hauskins of Jeffrey Blanck Law, treasurer; and Lucille Adin, retired from the Reno Gazette-Journal, assistant treasurer.

Members of the executive committee include Sharrone Blanck of State of Nevada Early Intervention Services; Jimi Sheryl Bufkin, an author; Ceola Davis of EnSoul Hair Gallery and EnSoul Magazine; Darryl Feemster of the City of Reno; Lonnie Feemster, broker and owner of Lonnie L. Feemster Realty; Donald Gallimore Sr., a retiree; Brian A. Jackson, a radio personality; Jane Moon, a retired state employee; Elder William Moon, who is retired from the Bureau of Land Management; Bertha Mullins of Wells Fargo Bank; Gale Sanders of Jeffrey Blanck Law; Dr. R. Grant Seals, emeritus professor of agricultural biochemistry and emeritus associate dean at the University of Nevada, Reno; James H. Stinson, a veterans advocate; Tommie J. Vance, retired from Pacific Bell; Maria A. Velez, a health policy administrator and business owner; Rev. William Webb, retired pastor of Second Baptist Church and Larry Wilson of United Auto Workers Local 2162.