People on the Move: Fans Of Reno Tahoe Entertainers (FORTE) |

People on the Move: Fans Of Reno Tahoe Entertainers (FORTE)

The Fans Of Reno Tahoe Entertainers (FORTE) has announced the nominees for the 2017 FORTE Awards, which honors the top entertainment talent in the Reno-Tahoe region.

The categories and nominees are:

Theater categories

Actor, Dramatic Role: Jessey Richards, Cody Canon (in Bad Jews), Adam Hsu, John Frederick, and Ian Sorensen.

Actress, Dramatic Role: Juli Fair, Sophie Moeller, Rachel Lopez, Kathy Welch, Cori Cooper, Jasmine Jiang, Debra Lynn Hull, Olivia Hansen, and Moira Bengochea.

Actor, Comedic Role: Cody Canon (in The Explorers Club), James Miller (in the Explorers Club), Greg Klino, Jesse James Ziegler, Abel Echeverria, and Gary Eugene Cremeans II.

Actress, Comedic Role: Vanessa Ribeiro, Ariana Cramer, Rachel Lopez, Jesse Briggs, Ilyana Hobson, and Rachel Steinman.

Actor, Musical Role: Rodney Hurst, Cody Canon (in Silence! The Musical), Ryan Kelly,

Richard S. Sargent, Bill Quinby, and John Frederick.

Best Director/Producer (Comedy, Drama, Musical): Susan Boulanger, John Frederick,

Andy Mills, Kendall Mann, Amanda Alvey, Ryan Costello, David Zybert, John Bankhead, Joe Atack, and Cami Thompson.

Dance categories

Ballet, Contemporary and Lyrical: Kris Swaczyna, Sophia Carter, Kelsi Landerkin, Angela Smith, and Ashley Smith.

Dancer in a Musical, Play, or Production Show: Taylor Shepack, Courtney Cobble,

July Reddicks, Jayde Reid, and Dillon Daggs.

Ballroom, Jazz and Tap: Jennifer Oropeza, Marla Richardson, and Haley Davis.

Baliwood, Belly Dance and Movement: Chelle Martinez, and Terri Sheridan.

Hip Hop, Pop Lock, Breaker and Street Performer: Alex Gumm, and Michael Kaski.

Special Act Performer; including but no limited to Aerial, Contortion, Pole Artist, Hooper: VaVa Vivian, Whiskey Sirens (group), Skydance, Rebecca Yruegas, and Claire Nightingale/Tahoe Fire Dancers.

All Around Junior Dancer (13 – 17 years): Sophia Cacioppo, Bryce Walsh, and Alex Schwartz.

Current comedy and magic categories

Male Comedian: Jeremy Boswell, Sammy Solorio, Cesar Calix, Paul Bronken, Bobby Benedict, Roger Diez, Nick Josten, David Gamble Jr., and Sam O’Brien.

Female Comedian: Amy Bosch, Verma Chelli, Josie Spadoni, Andrea B, and Sarah Rooker.

Improv: Bryce Sanders, Sam O’Brien, Amanda Alvey, and Marki Ho.

Magician: Larry Wilson, Teemu, Jacques Simard Magician, Xelena, Empress of the Impossible, Debi Destiny, and Robert Simpson.

Music Group categories

Blues: The Trey Stone Band, Buddy Emmer, The Jokers Wild Blues Band, Jason King Band, Blue Haven Blues Band, The Blues Monsters, Foureyed Jimmy, Athena McIntyre, 9 Below Zero, and Alex Muddy Smith.

Metal and Heavy Rock: We Predict A Riot, Third Edge, Hollywood Trashed, Haf-ded,

Elephant Rifle, Murderock, From the Ruins, Chapter 3, Machine Gun Vendetta, and Monkey Pinata

Rock: Alisha Sadler, Seasons of Insanity, SuperNaturalHeroes, Metalbilly Trucker, Zack Ryan, Frankly Fictitious, Blue Dyno, Hot Rod Rebellion, Serenity Awaits, and The Electric.

Jazz: Reno Jazz Orchestra, Kyle Rea Big Band, First Take featuring Rick Metz, Big Bill Robless, and Alex Muddy Smith.

Pop: The Novelists, Jonathan Rolling, The Sad Toms, Eddy Bueno, Nevada Gay Mens Chorus, Wunderlust, Big Heart, Asphalt Socialites, The Run Up, and Pink Awful.

R&B, Funk and Soul: Mojo Green, Wesley Orsolic Band, Trey Stone, Arizona Jones, The Sextones.

Country: Spur Crazy, Everyday Outlaw, Alex Muddy Smith, Greg Austin & Southern Justice, and Patrick Casey.

Americana, Bluegrass and World Music: Tyler Stafford, The Reno Swing Set, Monique Jade Band, Sierra Sweethearts, Mel & Gia, and Jeff Wayne Watkins.

Cabaret and Tribute: The Floyd, Decoy, Retro Radio Dolls, Wild Child – A Tribute to Janis Joplin, Audio Boxx, Atomika, Beatles Flashback, and Wanderlust- A tribute to One Hit Wonders.

Categories for a music individual

Jazz Instrumentalist: Rick Metz, Corky Bennett, Niall McGuiness, Doug Coomler, and John Shipley.

Bass: Gia Torcaso, Alexander Korostinsky, Steve Caba aka: Guss, Scott Parsons/Arizona Jones, and Landon Gray.

Guitarist: Trey Stone, Buddy Emmer, Tom Sheridan, Andy Kimberly, Wesley Orsolik, Mark Cromer/Cromerzone, Jeff Montgomery, Jason King Roxas, Michael W. Proud, and Eric Stangeland.

Drums and Percussion: Dean Rossi, Steve Roberts, Rick Brenner, Brooklyn Reiff, Len Campanaro, Kevin Maxwell, and Dan Weiss.

Electronic: Sky Cats, Rob Lawrence, Kirst / Kiechler, Stratify, Subdocta, Erik Lobe, Neuro Type, and HulabaLoo.

Hip Hop Vocalist: Another Chapter Productions, Too Much, Just Sam, Ronnie Mac, Luke Wynn, Nina Ox, Stratify Feat (Jhaquin), and Stevi Cooper.

Female Vocalist: Jonie Blinman, Michele Swaczyna, Krystal McMullen, Grace Hayes, Cindy Sabatini, Lisa McCuiston, Grace Gatsby, Carolyn Dolan Music, Stevi Cooper, Natalie Jones, and Kim Emmer.

Male Vocalist: Marsh Brodeur, Shane Whitecloud, Greg Austin, Jhaquin, Tobin Jones, Eric Andersen, and Mario Guzman.