Reno/Sparks Association of Realtors award winners |

Reno/Sparks Association of Realtors award winners

NNBW staff

Ken Amundson, Tony Ramirez, Susie Johnson, Erin Schiller and Daryl Drake received annual awards from the Reno/Sparks Association of Realtors.

Amundson, who works with First Choice Realty, was named Realtor of the Year.

He was president of the Reno/Sparks Association of Realtors in 2010, a director of the National Association of Realtors and a member of the research committee of the National Association of Realtors.

Ramirez, field office director for the local office of the Department of Housing and Urban Development, was recognized for his work to improve management and escrow work on HUD-owned properties. He received the association’s Abraham Curry Award.

Johnson, a home mortgage consultant with Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, was honored as the association’s Affiliate of the Year. She serves on the group’s events committee.

Schiller, regional business development and education director of Ticor Title, was recognized as Educator of the Year. She has instructed association members on real estate topics for the past decade.

Drake, owner of Daryl Drake Commercial Real Estate, received the 2011 Good Neighbor Award in recognition of his work and leadership with the Washoe County School District Community Compact.