Sparks Chamber board |

Sparks Chamber board

NNBW Staff

The Sparks Chamber of Commerce recently announced its 2009 board of directors: President, Mike Wurm, Boys and Girls Club of the Truckee Meadows; President-Elect, Maury Centeno, U.S. Bank; Vice President of Networking Functions, Giovanis Montero, Greater Nevada Credit Union; Vice President of Business Education, Kathy Carrico, Nevada Small Business Development Center; Vice President of Marketing, Mike Draper, R&R Partners; Vice President of Community Affairs, Brad Woodring, NV Energy; Vice President of Outreach, Cheryl Moss, AT&T; Vice President of the Hispanic Business Network, Andres Gonzales, La Voz Hispana of Nevada; Treasurer, Frank Lawrence, Amy’s Flowers; Secretary, Jim Breslin, Model Dairy; Past President, Pete Copeland, Northern Nevada Business Weekly.

The chamber’s directors include: Bob Donovan, AAA; Juanita Chrysanthou, Truckee Meadows Community College; Jesus Gutierrez, Fresh Mex Restaurant; Guy Farmer, The Relationship Guy, LLC; Johnny Jarolik, Wal-Mart Distribution Center; Megan Kiley, Kiley Ranch Communities; Manny Martinez, Charter Communications; Jim McClenahan, University of Nevada, Reno Extended Studies; Dennis McGovern, Legends at Sparks Marina; Frank Peralta, City of Reno; Nancy Rodriguez, Micrometl.