UNR Science Advisory Council | nnbw.com

UNR Science Advisory Council

NNBW staff

Business leaders named to the College of Science Advisory Council at the University of Nevada, Reno, include:

Ron Bath, owner of The RJ Bath Group; Roger and Gayle Block, owners of Thunder Canyon Golf & Country Club; John Burrows, president and chief executive of Cyanco Holding Corp.; Ann Carpenter, president of Remote Energy Solutions; Stephan Durham, corporate senior vice president of Charles River Laboratories Inc.; Ed Epperson, president and CEO of Carson-Tahoe Regional Healthcare; Steve Frank, retired chair, president and CEO of Southern California Edison; John Gibson, chair of American Pacific Corp.; Bill Honjas, president and CEO of Optim; Jim Johnson, a retired banker; Hawley MacLean, managing partner of MacLean Financial Group; Gene McClelland, president of McClelland Laboratories Inc.; Jim Megquier, a retired maxillofacial surgeon; Sandra Miller of Take Time to Teach; Tina Sammerwhite, associate director of laboratory screening at Charles River Laboratories; and John Trijonis, who is self-employed.

Academic members include Char Hagemann, director of development in the UNR College of Science; Charles Liotta, chair of the Department of Chemistry at Georgia Institute of Technology; Bob Mead, emeritus dean of arts and sciences at UNR; Jeff Thompson, dean of the UNR College of Science; and David Westfall, emeritus dean of the College of Science and vice president of academic affairs at UNR.