Winners of chamber and SBA awards for excellence |

Winners of chamber and SBA awards for excellence

NNBW Staff

Honored with the Reno-Sparks Chamber of Commerce Salute to Excellence awards were:

* Tanamera Apartment Homes, customer service excellence.

* Advance Installations Inc, environmental excellence.

* John Ascuaga’s Nugget, gaming excellence and Up With Sparks award.

* Nevada Air National Guard, nonprofit excellence.

* Mountain Family RV, retail excellence.

* Sierra Pacific Power, Up with Reno award.

* ITS Logistics, industrial excellence.

* SOS Staffing Services, workforce investment award.

Small Business Excellence awards were made to:

* Richard Stumbo, a retired financial executive, final services advocate of the year.

* Leslie Mix, president and chief executive officer of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, minority small business advocate of the year.

* Julio Cisneros, news director for Aztec America Channel 68, small business journalist of the year.

* Susan Jamerson, small business research advocate of the year.

* Nevada State Development Corp., economic independence award for lending activity by a certified development company.

* Department of Veteran Affairs, freedom award for provide procurement opportunities for small business.