Silver Spike award winners

The Sierra Nevada Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America recognized the winners of the 29th Annual Silver Spike Awards.

Honored were:

Stephanie Kruse, president, chief strategist and founder of KPS3 was given the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Anne McMillin, public relations manager for the University of Nevada School of Medicine received the Public Relations Hall of Fame Award.

Natalie Savidge, senior communications specialist for the University of Nevada, Reno’s Marketing and Communications Department, was honored with the Mark Curtis Sr., Professional of the Year Award.

Mark Jensen, the curator for the Dangberg Home Ranch Historic Park in Minden, received the Mark Twain Community Service Award.

Stacy Kendall, director of communications and new media for Renown Health, was presented the Gold Spike Community Excellence Award.

Connie Anderson, account manager for The Abbi Agency, received the Outstanding New Practitioner Award.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment