People: Sarah Scattini elected 2022 Reno/Sparks Association of Realtors president

Sarah Scattini

Sarah Scattini Courtesy Photo

The Reno/Sparks Association of Realtors recently elected a new association president — Sarah Scattini — and board of directors for 2022. The election yielded the biggest voter turnout in RSAR history, according to a Dec. 15 press release.

Scattini has 17 years of experience in the real estate industry, according to the release, with her main focuses on first time home buyers, relocators, investors, sellers and buyers. She currently works at RE/MAX Premier Properties in Reno. She replaces Gary MacDonald, who served as 2021 board president.

“It’s an honor to be leading such an incredible group of dedicated real estate professionals in our community,” Scattini said in a statement. “I’m excited to work with our team as we continue to provide our community with thoughtful insight on the local real estate market.”

As the new RSAR President, Scattini also chooses the organization’s yearly nonprofit partnership, according to the release, with the Nevada Youth Empowerment Project (NYEP) being RSAR’s new 2022 partner.

In addition to Scattini, results of the 2022 RSAR election are as follows:

  • Sara Sharkey, 2022 President-Elect
  • Thuy Tran, 2022 Treasurer
  • Eric Crosby, 2022 Newly Elected Director
  • Shelly Dougherty, 2022 Newly Elected Director
  • Jessica Hodges, 2022 Newly Elected Director
  • Joe Reisenauer, 2022 Fernley Director
  • George Peek, Lifetime Honorary Director
  • Erin Schiller, 2022 Affiliate Director
  • Beau Keenan, 2021 Director
  • Mike Nolan, 2021 Director
  • Matt Swanson, 2021 NNRMLS Director
  • Mike Wells, 2021 Director


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment