People: Ellen Fockler named 2021 Assistance League of Reno-Sparks chair

Ellen Fockler

Ellen Fockler Courtesy Photo

The Assistance League of Reno-Sparks, an all-volunteer nonprofit devoted to helping those in need by serving children, seniors, veterans and victims of abuse, recently announced its Board of Directors for the 2021-22, fiscal year, effective June 1, 2021, led by Ellen Fockler as president.

Other 2021-22 board members are as follows: Barbara Holt – President Elect; Jan Wise – VP Philanthropic Programs; Mary McGraw – VP Membership; Heidi Priestley – VP Resource Development; Stephanie Rossi – Secretary; Dorothy Screptock – Treasurer; Terry Moberly – Finance; Sue Boon – Strategic Planning; Cheryl Hinman – Education; Paula Jones – Marketing/PR; Thèrése Duggan – Auxiliary Liason; LaVonne Johnson – Building Management; and Clyda Anderson – Parliamentarian.

Of note, the nonprofit was recognized as the Silver finalist for the 2020 Nevada Governor’s Points of Light Awards in the Nonprofit and Community Organization Volunteer Program Category.

The Assistance League also runs its Thrift Shop and Senior Sampler at its headquarters at 1701 Vassar St. in Reno.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment