Nevada Realtors honors several leaders

Brad Spires

Brad Spires

Nevada Realtors presented awards to several leaders of the statewide association at an installation and awards event on Dec. 9, recognizing Doug McIntyre as its Nevada Realtor of the Year and honoring others from around the state for their continued service to their association, their profession, and their communities.

McIntyre, of Reno, has served as 2022 president of NVR after being president-elect the previous year. He is also a past president of the Reno-Sparks Association of Realtors, and has volunteered on numerous local, state, and national association committees.

During the event at The M Resort and Spa Casino in Henderson, NVR officially installed 2023 NVR president Tom Blanchard and its officers for 2023 and presented awards to Brad Spires, Brandon Roberts, Greg Martin, Christina Chipman, Grant Meyer, and David Tina.

Spires, of Gardnerville, earned the Realtor Active in Politics Award for government affairs advocacy. He is a past president of Sierra Nevada Realtors and NVR and has volunteered on numerous local, state, and national association committees, including leading state legislative committees.

Roberts earned the Realtor Achievement Award for outstanding service to local and state associations. He has served as 2022 president of Las Vegas Realtors and has been a successful realtor for nearly 25 years.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment