EDAWN officers, board

Stephanie Kruse, president of KPS3 Marketing, has been named chair of the board of the Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada.

Other officers include Steve Anderson of RBC Wealth Management, vice chair; Leigh Goddard of McDonald Carano Wilson LLP, secretary; Par Tolles of Basin Street Properties, treasurer; Russ Romine of Legacy Supply Chain Services, immediate past chair; and Mike Kazmierski of EDAWN, president and chief executive officer.

Sixteen business and community leaders have been named to two-year terms on the EDAWN board of trustees.

They include Jim Breslin of Model Dairy (The Chamber liaison), Michael Brown of Barrick Gold Corp., Joe Dutra of Kimmie Candy Corp.,Tom Fitzgerald of Burning Glass Inc., Pat Flynn of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, Ky Good of C4Cube, Nancy McCormick of AT&T Nevada (Western Industrial Nevada liaison), Cloyd Phillips of Community Services Agency and Mary Simmons of NV Energy.

Returning board members include Krys Bart of the Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority, Michael Dermody of Dermody Properties/DP Partners, Jim Nadeau of Carrara Nevada, Jim Newman of Holland & Hart and Paul Thomsen of Ormat Technologies Inc.

Designated ex-officio members include Dana Bennett of the Governor's Office of Economic Development, Reno Mayor Bob Cashell, Fernley Mayor Leroy Goodman, University of Nevada, Reno, President Marc Johnson, Sparks Mayor Geno Martini, Truckee Meadows Community College President Maria Sheehan, Katy Simon of Washoe County and Pat Whitten of Storey County.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment