AGC officers, board

Craig Holt of Sierra Nevada Construction was named 2014 president The Nevada Chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America.

Holt started his own company, Sierra Nevada Construction, Inc., in 2001 with partner Kevin Robertson after working nine years for Granite Construction Company.

Holt graduated from Loyola Marymount University with a double major in business and mathematics.

Justin Ivory, A-1 Steel, was named first vice president, Trish Bullentini-Kuzanek of Martin Iron Works was named second vice president; and Lance Semenko of Q & D Construction was named treasurer.

Named as directors were: Chris Burke, Granite Construction; Vickie Francovich, Building Solutions; Bob Gardner, Gardner Engineering; Greg Gerhardt, Gerhardt & Berry Construction; Shane Glenn, Par Electrical Contractors; Brien McKenzie, McKenzie Construction, Inc.; Jim Miller, CORE Construction Services of Nevada; Tom Pellett, Pellett Construction; Eric Scolari, RHP Mechanical Systems; Johnnie Stolz, Omboli Interiors; and Bill Winfield, WWW Construction Inc.

Named as ex-officio directors were: Jack Byrom, Truckee Meadows Water Authority; Jim Dodson, Atkins; Brian Hartman, Hartman Engineering; Gordon Hinkel, Basalite Concrete Products; Art Sperber, CA Group, Inc.; Rich Stoltz, Wedco; Dean Stone, Bragg Crane.

Named as national directors were: Dave Backman, K.G. Walters; Piero Bullentini, Martin Iron Works; Mike Cate, Silver State Masonry; Rod Cooper, Granite Construction; Matt Frazer, PAR Electrical Contractors; Deane Shaver, Shaver Construction, Inc.; B.J. Sullivan, Clark & Sullivan Construction; and Craig Willcut, United Construction.

Scott Hiatt of A & K Earth Movers is past president/national director.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment