AGC officers and board

Dave Backman, a senior vice president and principal of K.G. Walters Construction Co., has been named 2011 president of the Nevada Chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America.

Other officers include Matt Frazer of PAR Electrical Contractors, first vice president; Scott Hiatt of A&K Earthmovers, second vice president; and Craig Holt of Sierra Nevada Construction, treasurer.

Directors include Le Arnold of TNT Construction, Bill Balsi Sr. of Valley Concrete Co. Inc., Justin Ivory of A-1 Steel, Craig Holt of Sierra Nevada Construction, Eric Scolari of RHP Mechanical Systems, Kevin Weiske of Moody-Weiske Contractors, Sherri Key of Lindell's Painting, David Knaub of K7 Construction Inc., Brien McKenzie of McKenzie Construction Inc., Kyle Larkin of Granite Construction, Lance Semenko of Q&D Construction, Vickie Francovich of Building Solutions, and Johnnie Stolz of Omboli Interiors.

Ex-officio directors include Jack Byrom of Truckee Meadows Water Authority, Clint Capurro of Capurro Trucking, Jim Dodson of PBS&J, Bruce Gescheider of Moana Nursery, Gordon Hinkel of Basalite Concrete Products, Brian Hartman of Hartman Engineering, Scott Smith of Kleinfelder and Art Sperber of Sperber Consulting.

National directors include Fred Reeder of Reno Tahoe Construction, Frank Lepori of Frank Lepori Construction, Mike Cate of Pavers Plus, Piero Bullentini of Martin Iron Works, Rod Cooper of Granite Construction, Deane Shaver of Shaver Construction, Inc., B.J. Sullivan of Clark & Sullivan Constructor and Craig Willcut of United Construction.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment