Immunize Nevada awards

Immunize Nevada is holding its annual Silver Syringe Award ceremony to recognize outstanding individuals and organizations that have gone above and beyond to protect Nevadans from vaccine-preventable diseases.

The 18th Annual Silver Syringe Awards for northern Nevada will be held Friday, April 15 at 6 p.m. at the Resort at Red Hawk in Sparks.

Northern Nevada winners were:

Outstanding Childhood Immunization Program: Marsha Foreman.

Outstanding Adult Immunization Program: Jeanine Paul.

Outstanding Influenza Immunization Program: Banner Churchill Community Hospital.

Outstanding Rural Immunization Program: Jennifer Archuleta.

Outstanding Pharmacy Immunization Program: Andy Bath, Pharm D.

Outstanding Immunization Nurse: Julie Dums.

Outstanding Community Partner: Healthy Communities Coalition.

Outstanding Corporate Partner: Saint Mary’s Health Network.

Outstanding Immunization Champion: Myrna Penaflor.

Outstanding Physician Champion: Andrew Pasternak, MD.

Innovation In Immunization: Washoe Tribal Health Center.

Outstanding Media Partner: Mornings on Fox 11.

In addition a number of provider offices, hospitals, tribal health centers and post-acute care facilities from throughout Nevada will be recognized for meeting Healthy People 2020 goals of high immunization rates.

A list of the awardees can be found at Syringe/2016/HP2020_Winner%27s List_3-24.pdf.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment